Customer Feedback

126 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Apr 29, 2015
You will not find a more durable batting glove on the market these days. I've been using these gloves since they came out. Great with pine tar applications as the leather absorbs the adhesives which in turn allows you to use less pine tar and keeping your batting gloves tacky longer.

Advantages: Durable and long lasting. Great for Pine Tar, Firm Grip and other adhesive products.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2015
These gloves are SO GOOD. I bought the 11" for my 6 year old and 7 year old. All I think when I hold this glove is "I can't believe it's only $50.95!" The gloves definitely need breaking in, but in a few days they have become the best feeling glove I've ever put on my hand (yes, I have been using the gloves when playing catch with my kids - this model is big enough for an adult to use, but perfect for a 6 or 7 year old). I also believe that my kids will be able to use these gloves for 3-4 years. Great product, great company. If you have any questions, just call the 888 number and you will speak to a friendly and knowledgeable person who is right here in the USA. Love the glove, love the company. Go Vinci!!!

Advantages: Beautiful product, feels amazing, quality is unsurpassed, unreal value.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2015
I bought this glove for my 9 yr old and it is the best glove by far he's ever used. It broke in quickly and performs great. We loved the quality so much we bought the youth catchers glove as well. Vinci fans for life.

Advantages: Best youth glove on the market. A steal for the price.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
My son is 8 years old and this is his second year with the glove. He is a lefty so selection is limited in the stores close to us. We bought the glove online after reading the positive reviews. The good reviews are warranted - my son loves the glove now - but I'm really not sure how/why people are describing the glove as being ready to use out of the box. This was not our experience. The glove took 3-4 months of daily use before the glove was worked in and my son felt comfortable using it in games - I was working with the glove a lot myself during this period trying to work it in as well. I'm not complaining but I wanted to post because our experience was so inconsistent with some of the reviews. Great glove but expect some effort working it in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe about  Vinci Bat Backpack -:
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best batpack out there -- tons of space, heavy duty zippers and straps, and well-designed auxilliary pockets -- from a fantastic company that stands behind its products! You can't go wrong with Vinci.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2015
My son wanted one of those high speed custom gloves for his bday. After $150 and a long break in, he asked to have his Vinci back. This glove is outstanding. We'll never buy another brand.

Advantages: Easy break in
Great conditioner
Very well built

Disadvantages: Need custom version for youth
Wish more conditioner came with it
Needs a Velcro strap for smaller hands
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 14, 2015
We were looking for a utility mitt for my then 7 year old to use and we came across this one. It worked great, he's in his 3 season of using it and it has held together nicely.

Advantages: easy break in period. Good fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome Gloves

Advantages: Keeps its shape and feels very comfortable

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 9, 2016
I love my Vinci Optimus Glove! I have had it for 4 years now! The quality of Vinci gloves are no where near other brands top of the line gloves. I would recommend this glove to a serious player or to someone that wants a long lasting glove.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2015
I now have 2 custom BR46 gloves. One in tan with black pocket and palm and one in red with tan pocket and laces. Beautiful gloves. I get comments on them all the time.

Advantages: Once the ball goes in it doesn't come even if I have to dive or slide.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2015
Bought a pair for my son, he really likes how they feel.I enjoy the fact that they last a long time!

Advantages: High Quality!

Disadvantages: None..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
luis Felix about  Vinci Bat Backpack -:
Jan 11, 2016
Great bag, many compartments my softball team loves them had one with a minor defect out of box on one bag and Vinci stood behind there product and replaced it. Vinci is the way to go!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 27, 2016
I have used the Vinci multi lens glasses for three years. The versatility they present for what ever type sun or overcast day you have an answer. With bright sun or clouds to dusk and under lights depth perception and clarity are evident from the first time You use the sunglasses. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for good vision in any type of light.

Rich Arena
AA hitting coach, Miami Marlins
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 3, 2016
Best youth glove period. Bought it for my younger son, wish I had known about Vinci for my older son.

Advantages: easy break in. comfortable. light weight. attractive.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 8, 2016
Best glove I have ever had, soft leather, easy to break in, ball comes out quick. Very comfortable and a really good looking glove.

Advantages: Easy to get the ball out, snug, but very comfortable fit.

Disadvantages: You can only wear one at a time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2016
I have two pairs of sport sunglasses - one for normal use and one for umpiring. I broke the temple piece on one of the pairs at a water park and Vinci sent me a replacement temple piece with screw and didn't charge me a dime! i got in in a few days!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 12, 2016
Vinci Hit a Grand Slam!! Called the number on the site, talked with an actual person. They were cordial and knowledgeable. Ordered the glove and the sales/customer service person even put a hand written note with a small Vinci hat for my kid as an extra! Great Glove, Great Customer service. Keep on keeping on Vinci! Will take a few weeks to break in, yet that is expected of real leather.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2016
it's a vinci so it's a great glove
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2016
This is the best break in kit out there! The conditioner helps soften the leather allowing a quick break in time. My glove has a nice deep pocket thanks to the ball, bands, and mallet! I would defiantly recommend buying this kit! Vinci is truly the best!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2016
Got this glove for my 10 yo. He loves it. Crazy stiff when we first got it. Worked it hard to break it in right. And it game ready. Loved it so much I bought a Vinci for my 6 yo. Any time I had questions with either purchase they responded to my email almost immediately. Great products, from a great company.

Advantages: Great product, from a great company.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2016
This is an excellent glove for softball infield. It is also big enough to be useful in the outfield making it a great 2-way glove. It's a beautiful glove with solid construction. Break-in is relatively easy. It's a solid choice for someone who doesn't want or need a glove with a lengthy break-in. An excellent choice for a female or rec player.

Advantages: Solid construction
Easy break-in
Deep pocket
Attractive appearance
Comfortable feel

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2016
Great quality glove. I am pleased with everything except the length. I had a Rawlings that finally gave out, and I ordered this 13 incher thinking it would be slightly longer than the Rawlings 12.5. Well, Vinci's gloves are smaller, and the 13 inch is actually shorter than the Rawlings. I wish I would have known this before ordering.

I would order again from this company, I would just order a 13.5 or 14 inch
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2016
Ok. Wow. I've spent literally 3 years searching for the perfect glove, & this is it. Most gloves are designed for baseball so the pocket isn't as big/deep. With this glove I haven't found one negative thing about it. Seriously, you get what you pay for. Huge Deep Pocket, its 13.5 but kinda plays like a 14 which is awesome (outfielder). Great material (kip leather). I mean seriously I never been so happy with a glove especially for softball. Took about 2 weeks to break in. You will NOT go wrong with this glove. Thank you Vinci!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 30, 2017
Started getting back into playing softball two years ago and shopped around for a glove. I bought a louisville slugger pro flare series 13 in. but it wasn't really that good for softball. I think it was better suited for baseball. Than after trolling the web and reading all the great reviews, and being that it was made in America, I went and ordered a Nokona 13.5 in softball glove. This has to be the most overrated glove on the market. I was careful not to over oil it and after a long break in, the ball kept popping out. My teammates even named me Stonehedge. Finally after reading a softball forum, people were raving about Vinci gloves. I decided this would be the last glove I would buy, and if it didnt work out I would quit softball for good. I bought the BV100 15 inch being that I am left handed thrower and play first base and outfield. This has to be the best glove I have ever owned. I am now a catching machine. Now our shortstop and third baseman insist that I play first base. Even when I play outfield I have the confidence and im not worried about dropping the ball or the ball popping out. Absolutely the best glove I ever owned.


Advantages: Excellent for first base and outfield.

Disadvantages: Might be to big for third or shortstop.
Your team mates are going to be jealous
Not enough people know about Vinci gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2017
It's a great glove. The fortus I got for my son in the fall has gotten supple and broken in nicely. Was looking at a Wilson but have Vinci a try. Will do again in a few years when he grows. Service was great and shipping on time. Sales man was very honest and informative at the corporate hq.

Advantages: Everyone asks what glove is that? Never heard of it. Compared to a kid who got the Wilson this year and my son's is what I call a flopper. When you toss it to the ground, it flops closed.

Disadvantages: Took longer than I thought to break it in. The lighter weight leather I thought would be easier. My guess is it will last longer though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)