Reviews


120 results found, Show results 1 - 25


Jan 4, 2018
This glove was ready to use in one week. Scoops up a softball like nothing I have ever used
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2016
Ok. Wow. I've spent literally 3 years searching for the perfect glove, & this is it. Most gloves are designed for baseball so the pocket isn't as big/deep. With this glove I haven't found one negative thing about it. Seriously, you get what you pay for. Huge Deep Pocket, its 13.5 but kinda plays like a 14 which is awesome (outfielder). Great material (kip leather). I mean seriously I never been so happy with a glove especially for softball. Took about 2 weeks to break in. You will NOT go wrong with this glove. Thank you Vinci!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Bronx Bomber about  22/PC BV100 15 Inch Fielders Glove:
Jun 30, 2017
Started getting back into playing softball two years ago and shopped around for a glove. I bought a louisville slugger pro flare series 13 in. but it wasn't really that good for softball. I think it was better suited for baseball. Than after trolling the web and reading all the great reviews, and being that it was made in America, I went and ordered a Nokona 13.5 in softball glove. This has to be the most overrated glove on the market. I was careful not to over oil it and after a long break in, the ball kept popping out. My teammates even named me Stonehedge. Finally after reading a softball forum, people were raving about Vinci gloves. I decided this would be the last glove I would buy, and if it didnt work out I would quit softball for good. I bought the BV100 15 inch being that I am left handed thrower and play first base and outfield. This has to be the best glove I have ever owned. I am now a catching machine. Now our shortstop and third baseman insist that I play first base. Even when I play outfield I have the confidence and im not worried about dropping the ball or the ball popping out. Absolutely the best glove I ever owned.


Advantages: Excellent for first base and outfield.

Disadvantages: Might be to big for third or shortstop.
Your team mates are going to be jealous
Not enough people know about Vinci gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Thanks for making a product like this. There are so many poorly made softball gloves on the market these days, which is totally unacceptable for a former baseball player. This glove is simply a giant version of a pro-quality baseball glove. I can't recommend a glove more highly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
I've been using this glove for the past couple months after breaking it in. I am a 3rd baseman in college softball and this glove has been terrific. After spending some time breaking it in I haven't had a problem with it. The look and feel of it is so smooth and seamless. I've received a lot of compliments on it and I'm very happy to have this as a piece of my equipment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
I am on my second season with this glove. I can say I am a very good left fielder. But this glove has added another level to my game. So yes I am a better left fielder today because of it. The leather is top quality, and the design really makes the balls stay in the glove, even on difficult sliding catches and balls that come in with some spin. I will never buy another Rawling and or other name brand glove( How many times have you told some one that you actually spoke with the owner of Rawlings for advice on a glove you want to purchase??). It will definately add depth and range to your game. Comfort is also an added benefit, although its a 14 inch glove it is very nimble on your hand. If you play in competive leagues and are looking to to add some additional game
I highly recomend this glove, and or any other of Vinci's line up depending on your league and or position.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2016
Great quality glove. I am pleased with everything except the length. I had a Rawlings that finally gave out, and I ordered this 13 incher thinking it would be slightly longer than the Rawlings 12.5. Well, Vinci's gloves are smaller, and the 13 inch is actually shorter than the Rawlings. I wish I would have known this before ordering.

I would order again from this company, I would just order a 13.5 or 14 inch
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Fantastic glove! Just as awesome as I had hoped and breaking in nicely. I highly recommend this JC3300-L to anyone looking for very high quality in materials and workmanship at an affordable price. 5 Stars and thanks to Wayne at Vinci for some good sound advice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Jul 15, 2016
My daughter save her OWN money to purchase this glove. She catches for a pretty good 14U team with pitchers who all can throw heat and at least 3 pitches and she couldn't be happier. The quality in the leather tells me she should be able to use this through High School, unless she just decides she wants a new style, but I guarantee it will be a Vinci. We compared this glove to all the "Big" name gloves and it wasn't even close and the price tag wasn't going to be a consideration, so we didn't settle to save money, we got the best glove we could find. Also, I did send the glove back to have Vinci look at it as she was having trouble holding pitches, it was my break in method not the glove, and they took the time to fix ol dads mistake.

Advantages: The quality of the leather
The padding
The look
I would say everything is an advantage over any other glove on the market today

Disadvantages: None, but this isn't a cheaply made glove, you won't buy it on a Friday and takeout to the game on Saturday and use it behind the plate. You have to break it in and then you will have a quality mitt, trust me, there's a reason some gloves are ready to use when you buy them, they will be ready next year also when you have to buy a replacement and when your daughter gets to upper ages where the pitchers can bring heat their hands will be bruised up and sore. Not going to have this problem with this glove.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 10, 2014
This is the best purchase I've made in a long time. Fantastic quality glove that is not only great in the field but also get asked about and comments on constantly. If you want a great glove that also has a great cool look then you shouldn't hesitate

Advantages: See above.. Great Glove
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It's the most beautiful glove I've ever seen. Can't wait for season to start. The quality is unmatched. .........

Advantages: Makes people very jealous

Disadvantages: They all want to try it on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Carla Muldoon about  Youth Bones Batting Gloves :
My son has gone through several different brands of batting gloves. They always get torn or the seams come apart. These batting gloves are durable and he said that they are the most comfortable and soft gloves he has worn. Now he won't wear any other brand...Way to go Vinci!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Armond Yusi about  Youth Bones Batting Gloves :
Big Pete,

Little Armond loves your batting gloves. For a ten-year-old to talk about how good these gloves fit and feel, you know you're doing something right. Keep up the good work!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
I play with this glove and like it very much. Thank you mommy and daddy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
In the past I've purchased several gloves from the "Sports" stores only to have them last 1-2 years. From the moment I put this glove on and caught a ball, I knew that this glove is made like no other glove. It truly feels like catching with a pillow. The pocket is absolutely HUGE. I am a Vinci believer now and have converted many of my teammates after they tried my glove.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Just received the JBV-SB last week and after moving to first base and 5 first base mitt later including A2000, HOH and mizunos I have found the BEST slowpitch first base mitt on the market. The web fits the 12" ball perfectly and the quality is second to none. FANTASTIC job Vinci. My only regret is not having it custom made with my name on it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
This is a Very Well made glove and easy to break in. I broke in this glove within a week that I received it and used it in the opening game of our Men's Adult Baseball League. Very durable and versatile. Ball transfer is quick with this glove. I play 3rd Base... this model would be a dream for a middle infielder. There isn't anything bad to say about this model... Very Impressive Glove. Also, Thanks You Vinci for such Awesome Customer Service!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
This glove is beast, i play for a local travel team right here in richmond (rbawest). I've asked all the players on my team what glove i should get, and they all recomended this glove. I will be buying this sortly, i cant wait!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
This glove is amazing. The Kip is out of this world and the comfort is second to none. Bought a custom one because of it. Great glove with a good deep pocket and masterful craftsmanship to boot! Keep it up Vinci!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
I love the looks of these gloves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
This ia my third Vinci mitt I've purchased and I continue to be impressed. The quality and craftsmanship is unparalleled, by far the best glove manufacturer in the industry.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Conner Atkins about  Custom Optimus Series Fielders Glove:
Sep 20, 2014
The Optimus Custom glove is a piece of art. It's a part of American history and it shows what the company is all about and all they stand for. The glove itself is very durable, feels better than a Rawlings, in my opinion, and can compete with high level competitors such as Nokona and Wilson. This is my first Vinci glove but I have a strong feeling they will be in my future for years to come.

Advantages: Very soft to the touch. Embroidery is exceptionally spectacular and the glove is all around beautiful.

Disadvantages: None that I can see or feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
My son is 8 years old and this is his second year with the glove. He is a lefty so selection is limited in the stores close to us. We bought the glove online after reading the positive reviews. The good reviews are warranted - my son loves the glove now - but I'm really not sure how/why people are describing the glove as being ready to use out of the box. This was not our experience. The glove took 3-4 months of daily use before the glove was worked in and my son felt comfortable using it in games - I was working with the glove a lot myself during this period trying to work it in as well. I'm not complaining but I wanted to post because our experience was so inconsistent with some of the reviews. Great glove but expect some effort working it in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 14, 2015
We were looking for a utility mitt for my then 7 year old to use and we came across this one. It worked great, he's in his 3 season of using it and it has held together nicely.

Advantages: easy break in period. Good fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 3, 2016
Best youth glove period. Bought it for my younger son, wish I had known about Vinci for my older son.

Advantages: easy break in. comfortable. light weight. attractive.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)