CALL US: 1-888-529-6864 International: 804-303-7470
Used by the pros

Customer Feedback

120 results found
Show results 101 - 120
Our gold level catcher loves this mitt! She went through 3 other mitts and her pitchers kept hurting her hand. She can catch them with no sting or pain with this mitt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vinci gloves are sweet!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
My sons wore the 1st Vinci gloves I bought them after 4 years of hard play. Time to get new ones. Looked around, but can't beat the quality or the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
I love the looks of these gloves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best in Class. Period. Top notch quality and performance. My 7 year old is bouncing off the walls and loves this thing.

Advantages: Real Leather, Built tough and the design is perfect. Fits like a glove should.

Disadvantages: Zero. None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
This ia my third Vinci mitt I've purchased and I continue to be impressed. The quality and craftsmanship is unparalleled, by far the best glove manufacturer in the industry.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Best youth glove by far! This is the second we have purchased as our puppy just passed the webbing of our first. Our first actually was passed down to 7yo younger brother (after 2 years of heavy use), who considered it a "magic glove", in that he could catch the ball "a gazillion times better" than his previous gloves. I have never been so pleased with a piece of youth sports equipment. Amazing glove and very tasty to dogs!! Thank you Vinci!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
My son started using the 10" model when he was 4. Glove is lightweight and easy for a small hand to control...performed exceptionally well. He is now an advanced 6 yr old playing 8U travel and is moving up to the 10.5 as he is playing both infield and outfield. Can't say enough about the superior quality of this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 23, 2014
Amazing glove. My son has been using this for a little over a year. Very high quality and he absolutely loves it. I am about to place an order for the next larger size. Vinci you have a lifetime customer in my son.

Advantages: Just a perfect glove for the price. I would pay twice as much and still be happy.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2014
Far and above the best quality baseball glove I have ever purchased. My son is using it for his third year in a row. A bit small for him now, but he won't give it up. I would love to buy him a new model, but he wants a different color next time. How about a tan model Vinci?

Advantages: High quality leather. Zero break in time. It was ready to go the day he got it. Three seasons of ball and with a little oil it looks brand new.

Disadvantages: None. Don't change a thing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 10, 2014
This is the best purchase I've made in a long time. Fantastic quality glove that is not only great in the field but also get asked about and comments on constantly. If you want a great glove that also has a great cool look then you shouldn't hesitate

Advantages: See above.. Great Glove
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Conner Atkins about  Optimus Custom Glove:
Sep 20, 2014
The Optimus Custom glove is a piece of art. It's a part of American history and it shows what the company is all about and all they stand for. The glove itself is very durable, feels better than a Rawlings, in my opinion, and can compete with high level competitors such as Nokona and Wilson. This is my first Vinci glove but I have a strong feeling they will be in my future for years to come.

Advantages: Very soft to the touch. Embroidery is exceptionally spectacular and the glove is all around beautiful.

Disadvantages: None that I can see or feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
brian graves about  Optimus Series BM 13 Inch Glove:
Oct 12, 2014
just got my 13.5 inch br optimus for softball what a work of art the leather broke in fast with the mallet. is the nicest glove I have ever seen came right on time thank u guys .if u bye one u wont b sorry

Advantages: deep pocket very soft came stiff but broke in much faster then I thought it would I use it in the outfield and it is big enough but works for 3d bass just as well

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Oct 26, 2014
Quality built glove. Very solidly put together. Will be purchasing my third one soon as the previous glove is toward the end of the line.

Normally lasts 1 1/2-2 years with almost everyday use. Takes some work to break it in, but well worth it.

Nice to find a glove that performs so well for the cost.

Advantages: Lightweight, solid feeling, develops a big pocket, does not require constant oiling, long lasting

Disadvantages: The padding starts to come out pretty soon after breaking it in. It starts to come out through the laces in the pocket. Also, I had a string break after 2 months which is unusual.

The threads can quickly break in the pocket as well, but this does not effect the performance of the glove.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It's the most beautiful glove I've ever seen. Can't wait for season to start. The quality is unmatched. .........

Advantages: Makes people very jealous

Disadvantages: They all want to try it on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2015
You will not find a more durable batting glove on the market these days. I've been using these gloves since they came out. Great with pine tar applications as the leather absorbs the adhesives which in turn allows you to use less pine tar and keeping your batting gloves tacky longer.

Advantages: Durable and long lasting. Great for Pine Tar, Firm Grip and other adhesive products.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2015
These gloves are SO GOOD. I bought the 11" for my 6 year old and 7 year old. All I think when I hold this glove is "I can't believe it's only $50.95!" The gloves definitely need breaking in, but in a few days they have become the best feeling glove I've ever put on my hand (yes, I have been using the gloves when playing catch with my kids - this model is big enough for an adult to use, but perfect for a 6 or 7 year old). I also believe that my kids will be able to use these gloves for 3-4 years. Great product, great company. If you have any questions, just call the 888 number and you will speak to a friendly and knowledgeable person who is right here in the USA. Love the glove, love the company. Go Vinci!!!

Advantages: Beautiful product, feels amazing, quality is unsurpassed, unreal value.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2015
I bought this glove for my 9 yr old and it is the best glove by far he's ever used. It broke in quickly and performs great. We loved the quality so much we bought the youth catchers glove as well. Vinci fans for life.

Advantages: Best youth glove on the market. A steal for the price.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
My son is 8 years old and this is his second year with the glove. He is a lefty so selection is limited in the stores close to us. We bought the glove online after reading the positive reviews. The good reviews are warranted - my son loves the glove now - but I'm really not sure how/why people are describing the glove as being ready to use out of the box. This was not our experience. The glove took 3-4 months of daily use before the glove was worked in and my son felt comfortable using it in games - I was working with the glove a lot myself during this period trying to work it in as well. I'm not complaining but I wanted to post because our experience was so inconsistent with some of the reviews. Great glove but expect some effort working it in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe about  Vinci Bat Backpack :
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best batpack out there -- tons of space, heavy duty zippers and straps, and well-designed auxilliary pockets -- from a fantastic company that stands behind its products! You can't go wrong with Vinci.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)